Bruce Rauner, Governor

DNR Links Skip to Content Skip to State Links

 IDNR Home
 IDNR Home (new)
 Agency Offices
 Disabled Outdoors
 Freedom of Information Act
 Get Involved
 Grant Info
 Great Lakes Restoration
 License / Permit / Register
 Kids & Education
 Law Enforcement
 Mandatory Safety Programs
 Lodges / Leasing
 More Links
 Outdoor Recreation
 Parks & Recreation
 Press Releases
 State Museums
 World Shooting & Recreational Complex
 DNR A to Z

OMM Staff

Office of Mines and Minerals,
Director's Office
(217) 782-6791

Jim Hafliger,
Director of Mines & Minerals
Neda Banach,
Assistant to the Director

Office Divisions:
Abandoned Land Mine, Land Reclamation,
Mine Safety and Training/Blasting and Explosives Division, Oil and Gas

Abandoned Mine Land Reclamation Division offices

Springfield 217/782-0588
Edwardsville 618/650-3197
Benton 618/439-9111

Employee Email Address
Greg Pinto, Interim Supervisor greg.pinto@illinois.gov
Olga Aranzubia olga.aranzubia@illinois.gov
Mary Lou Flowers marylou.flowers@illinois.gov
Bob Gibson rgibson@siue.edu
Jim Gregg jim.gregg@illinois.gov
William Hawk william.hawk@illinois.gov
Tressa Hoffman tressa.hoffman@illinois.gov
Bryan Johnsrud bryan.johnsrud@illinois.gov
Ron Kiser ron.kiser@illinois.gov
Nancy Lay nancy.lay@illinois.gov
Thor Lindquist thor.lindquist@illinois.gov
Todd Maddox todd.maddox@illinois.gov
Tom Nelson tom.nelson@illinois.gov
Vinod Patel vinod.patel@illinois.gov
Joe Pelc joe.pelc@illinois.gov
Bruce Schottel bschott@siue.edu
Darlene Selwood darlene.selwood@illinois.gov
Phil Smith phil.smith@illinois.gov
Greg Tanner greg.tanner@illinois.gov
Mike Tarlton mike.tarlton@illinois.gov
Steve Thies steve.thies@illinois.gov
Janet Uglum janet.uglum@illinois.gov
Allen White allen.white@illinois.gov

Land Reclamation Division offices

Benton Office 618/439-9111
Springfield Office 217/782-4970
Email Address
Scott Fowler, Division Supervisor scott.fowler@illinois.gov
Dan Barkley dan.barkley@illinois.gov
James Bowling james.bowling@illinois.gov
Vickie Broomhead vickie.broomhead@illinois.gov
Gerald Deering gerald.deering@illinois.gov
Tim DeVardo tim.devardo@illinois.gov
Gary Downen gary.downen@illinois.gov
Ray Druhot ray.druhot@illinois.gov
Glenn Hamilton glenn.hamilton@illinois.gov
Cliff Johnson clifton.johnson@illinois.gov
Clay Kolar clay.kolar@illinois.gov
Brad Murphy brad.murphy@illinois.gov
Mike Parrish michael.parrish@illinois.gov
Donald Pflederer don.pflederer@illinois.gov
Glenda Rotramel glenda.rotramel@illinois.gov
Jim Schafer james.schafer@illinois.gov
Dean Spindler dean.spindler@illinois.gov
Steve Thompson steve.L.thompson@illinois.gov

Mine Safety and Training Division

Jim Hafliger, Acting Supervisor
Mine Safety Education and Operations


Mine Safety and Training offices

Benton Mine Rescue Station 618/439-9111
Lively Grove Mine Rescue Station 618/824-6677
Harrisburg Mine Rescue Station 618/253-2003
Springfield Mine Rescue Station 217/782-4831

Email Address
Chad Parker chad.parker@illinois.gov
Randall Bush randall.bush@illinois.gov
Bill Chubb bill.chubb@illinois.gov
Bob Eggerman bob.eggerman@illinois.gov
Doug Eggers doug.eggers@illinois.gov
Terry Etling terry.etling@illinois.gov
John Gabby john.gabby@illinois.gov
Larry Jenkel larry.jenkel@illinois.gov
Wendy Koehler wendy.koehler@illinois.gov
Dolly Monte dolly.monte@illinois.gov
Krystal Pankey krystal.pankey@illinois.gov
Bill Patterson bill.patterson@illinois.gov
Art Rice art.rice@illinois.gov
Gary Roberts gary.roberts@illinois.gov
Mike Simpson mike.simpson@illinois.gov
John Smith john.smith2@illinois.gov
Roger Spresser roger.spresser@illinois.gov

Blasting, Explosives and Aggregate Reclamation offices


Office of Mines and Minerals

Mines and Minerals Publications
Educational Materials
ArcGIS Coal Mine Viewer
OMM Initiatives
Copyrightę 2015 Department of Natural Resources
Accessibility    Contact    FAQs    Podcasts    Privacy    Social Networking